Members from the department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery attended the 7th annual meeting of the Association of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons of India ( AOMSI MPCON 217) at Indore. Dr Shaji Thomas was part of the scientific deliberations for the conference. Dr Darpan Bhargava presented his work on temporomandibular joint prolotherapy as a delegate paper.

Post graduate students from the department presented scientific papers. Dr Preeti gurjar was awarded third best research paper for her presentation on utilising platelet rich fibrin as drug delivery system. Dr Pratiksha Pawar bagged the second best research paper award for endorsing the utility of single barrel double lumen needles for temporomandibular joint arthrocentesis. Dr Sudeep Shrivastava’s work on developing iPRF was well appreciated by the scientific jury.

Dr Darpan Bhargava was elected as joint secretary for the AOMSI MP state chapter for the next office term of the association.