Empowering Minds For Tobacco Cessation


A CDE Program was organized by the People’s College of Dental Sciences and Research center for the undergraduates, postgraduates, and faculties. Title of the program was “Empowering Minds For Tobacco Cessation”. It was a full day program conducted on 22nd February 2019 with 6 CDE Points. The guest speakers included Ms. Sangeeta Singh who is counselor and Psychotherapist in J.L.N Cancer hospital, Dr. Vinod Kumar Sahu who is M.D. Psychiatry working in Peoples Medical college and hospital and Dr. Nidhi Awasthi who is the state program manager for national tobacco program in NHM. Lectures were taken and Live Demonstration was given by Ms. Sangeeta Singh for tobacco cessation. The program was conducted under the guidance of Dr. Ajay Bhambhal (Dean) including Dr. Poonam Pandya, Dr. Garima Bhambhani, Dr. Tarun Pratap Singh, Dr. Saman Khan, Dr. Aashna Dhingra (Postgraduate student) and Interns. The program was concluded by valedictory function and presenting of mementos.

Making Implant easier: An Advance Approach to drilling & stability (Different Bone Different design)

Department of Prosthodontics, PCDS & RC organized first of its kind Advanced Scientific programme on the different approach to drilling and stability in Dental Implants, which is a cutting edge modern approach to replace a missing tooth. The programme encompassed a detailed lecture where clinical advances and innovation in Implants were discussed. Dr. Supreet Sunder Manipal was the Dynamic speaker who enlightened the delegates about the modern approach to implant placement.


The programme was highly acknowledged and was attended by over 350 delegates from all the Dental college of Bhopal. The event was graced by the dignitaries from Peoples University, Dean PCDS & RC Dr. Ajay Bhambal and Dean, PDA, Dr. Sumit Narang. Dr. Neerja Mallick, Registrar, Peoples University appreciate the efforts of Dr. Benaiffer Agrawal who was the organizing chairman of the event.


Dr. Neerja Mallick congratulated the team behind the successful event which has Dr. Swapnil Parlani, Dr. Amit Khare, Dr. Sunil Kumar Mishra, Dr. Gaurav Beohar, Dr. Kirti Jajoo, Dr. Shreyans Damade, and Dr. Pushkar Dwivedi. Dr. Surendra Agrawal was the State Dental Council observer and was highly impressed by the flawless execution of the scientific programme.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.